Chalkhill Blue (Leaderboard)

Click here to submit your details and get a FREE business listing!

Your Total Guide To Business

Towergate Insurance Brokers (sponsor)

Testimonials

With all our staff highly experienced in their field, you really need look no further for the perfect place to develop your business.

At Total Guide to we believe that the best proof of success is in the results. View testimonials and case studies from our clients below...

You can also check out our Trust Pilot reviews here!

Karoliina Saunders Hair Design

Karoliina Saunders Hair Design

Package: Silver

Duration: November 2017 - present

“Since signing up for Total Swindon myself and my client, Karoliina Saunders of Karoliina Saunders Hair Design, have been delighted with the professionalism and efficiency of the whole team. They continually suggest ways in which we can contribute to the site thereby significantly raising our profile.

“As soon as we send in stories, news etc it is immediately published and we have had a great response from clients who love seeing our news on the Total Swindon site. The whole concept works brilliantly and is a brilliant way to promote your business.”

- Clair Orton, Claire Orton PR

Swindon Wildcats Ice Hockey

Swindon Wildcats Ice Hockey

Package: Gold

Duration: September 2016 - present

"The Cats have been working with Total Guide for about two years now & it's a no brainer to renew our deal each year. Team Total are awesome, they are always on top of everything. They keep our content current, up to date & always communicate with us to make sure we are happy & aware of all the activities we have going through the site. They are all consistent & competent within their roles, it just makes the ride so easy when you have hard workers on your side. I pretty much refer every company I speak with to Total Guide, as we work so well together targetting local audiences within Swindon & Wiltshire. Keep up the good work folks!"

- Sally Price, Commercial Manager, Swindon Wildcats Ice Hockey

Thrings

Thrings

Package: Platinum

Duration: June 2014 - present

"Working with Liz and the team has been an extremely positive experience. I have been impressed at how proactive the team is; not waiting for us to come to you with ideas, but regularly meeting us with new thoughts of how to maximise our brand awareness. And the flexibility of Total (all locations) has also been excellent – anything that we want to do, even if it’s outside the advertising package, has always been met with enthusiasm and suggestions of how to make it work.

We originally signed up to Total as advertising partners but what we get is so much more… we get connections to like-minded organisations, networking opportunities, digital ideas and… they are fun to work with. It’s a truly collaborative partnership." 

- Lizzie Heffer, Thrings Solicitors. 

Switch On To Swindon

Switch On To Swindon

"Switch On To Swindon continues to benefit greatly from a close working partnership with the fantastic team at Total Guide to. Liz and the team have contributed huge amounts of time and effort to developing and getting the Swindon-based place marketing campaign off the ground and without their help, it wouldn’t be half as successful as it is now.
 
Over the past year we’ve joined up on a number of projects and events, ending 2017 with a joint Christmas-themed event to celebrate the success of local businesses. We consider the Total Guide to team as part of the family, an extension of our own team and the go-to guys for support and getting things done with their continuous enthusiasm and drive!"

- Sophie Crawford, Marketing Project Manager, Switch On To Swindon

David Lloyd Leisure

David Lloyd Leisure

Package: Silver

Duration: March 2012 - present

"We have been advertising with Total Guide to since they launched, and we will continue for the foreseeable future. It is a fantastic tool in helping us reach our monthly sales targets and it provides great content for potential and existing members. They take care of everything for us so there’s no time or effort needed from our side so we’re saving valuable time and resources!" 

- Nick Moreton, David Lloyd Leisure.

inSwindon

inSwindon

Package: Platinum

Duration: March 2012 - present

"I would highly recommend Total Swindon. The team is creative, knowledgeable and committed to Swindon town centre success, making them a valuable partner to support our goals and objectives. We have been very impressed with the advertising packages and the return on investment."
 
- Anthony Purcell, inSwindon town centre BID

"Total Guide to took the time to fully understand the business and how a BID works to ensure they gave us the best possible package based on our requirements and demographics. As a result, we have seen huge growth in our website traffic, social media following and interaction, and importantly football in the town centre."

- Simon Jackson, inSwindon BID. 

The Wyvern Theatre

The Wyvern Theatre

Package: Silver

Duration: March 2012 - present

"The Wyvern Theatre has been working with Total Swindon since the company’s formation. Advertising with them is so much more than running a singular advert – they actively take an interest in the theatre by attending productions, photo calls and press launches and keeping in touch by e-mail and phone about the theatre’s ever-changing needs. I would highly recommend Total Swindon to any company who want great ROI with personal flair!" 

- Richard Loftus, The Wyvern Theatre. 

National Self Build and Renovation Centre

National Self Build and Renovation Centre

Package: Platinum

Duration: January 2014 - present

"The NSBRC has worked with ‘Total Guide to’ for several years now, benefiting from a Platinum Package as sponsors of the Property section on each of their regional websites. This provides us with a suite of tools to raise awareness of the Centre and our activities. 

We have been really impressed with the team’s proactive and dynamic approach and view the Total Guide team as an extension of our own marketing team, rather than a remote supplier, such is the strength of the relationship and support they offer and the understanding they have developed of our business. 

The team is young, skilled and always on the ball – very rarely have we chased work – in-fact it is often the other way round, where our Total account managers have ensured we are aware of, and don’t miss, any opportunities – of which there are always plenty.

Recently our staff have enjoyed a social media training workshop, delivered by the Total team, which has directly resulted in an increase in activity and followers and a renewed understanding of how these platforms can improve our database and customer engagement.

We have renewed our package for 2016 early and without hesitation and would highly recommend any business talking with the Total team if you want to engage and work with both local consumers and the business community. We’ve found the ‘Total Guide to’ social functions are great fun too!"

- Harvey Fremlin, MD, The National Self Build & Renovation Centre

 

AMS Accountancy

AMS Accountancy

Package: Bronze

Duration: November 2015 - present

Total Swindon have been a great supplier to AMS. They are responsive, and helpful. I’m really happy with the service and their fees are very reasonable. I happily recommend them.

- Barbara French, Partner

Gem's Beauty

Gem's Beauty

Package: Bronze

Duration: September 2012 - present

I would like to applaud the guys at Total Swindon, I've worked for myself for 5 years now in the beauty industry and setting up alone in the world of technology has been my scariest hurdle yet. From where to publish press releases, to who to contact and the best way of advertising yourself the list goes on! I've dealt a lot with Liz and the gang this whole time and from the very first meeting it was so smooth and relaxing I was instantly put at ease and made to feel extremely secure in the knowledge I would be fairly treated and I could contact at any given moment if I had a panic.

All of my press has been sent directly to me to be looked over before release and I'm constantly prompted of the best times to engage and the best ways to engage. The amount of people I have had enquire into Gem’s Beauty since I've been with total has increased dramatically.

I've recently been working alongside Matt and his enthusiasm is infectious and gets me excited all over again! His creative ways of advertising my business going from Gem’s Beauty to a ‘hidden gem’ has really brought me to the forefront of Swindon's beauty salons.

I can't fault the customer service and constant support along with guidance advice and care I feel secure and well looked after. Thank you for everything you do all of you lovely lot!

- Gemma Wood, Owner

Chiseldon House Hotel

Chiseldon House Hotel

Package: Bronze

Duration: March 2014 - present

We have been working with Total Guide for a few years now, however, we have never really utilised their expertise and support fully until last year.

Not only do they provide a fantastic platform for our business in terms of social media and exposure, they really do care about their clients and in turn their business, to the point that we now feel they are an extension of our team.

Nothing is too much trouble for them, they help and guide on what’s topical and how they can work in partnership with you, because it really is a partnership, to promote your business. Furthermore, they engage with you and ensure that you are kept up to date with trends that would be a positive impact on your business.

We have also utilised their offer of reviewing our business, which we personally use as a “mystery shopper” experience to ensure that whoever is conducting the review is seen as a “normal” guest, therefore ensuring that our levels of standards and quality of our product continues to remain high. We have been delighted by these reviews and have also used them as a training tool and appraisal feedback for the staff here which has been well received.

We cannot recommend working with Total Guide highly enough, and would have no hesitation in continuing to work with them in the future.

- Charlie Metcalfe, Sales Manager

Swindon College

Swindon College

Package: Platinum

"Working with Total Guide to Swindon has given us an amazing opportunity to really tailor and perfect our digital marketing campaign. The team offer us great support and are always happy to help us with ideas to make sure we are using our package to its fullest. Digital exposure is of vital importance to us, with their help we have been able to target and reach out to our preferred demographic with ease. Because of their vast audience scope and marketing expertise, with Total Guide to Swindon we are able to connect with different sections of the community (be it students, parents or businesses); which makes our Total campaign a key part of our overall digital strategy. From our experience, we would highly recommend them for both their digital products and their customer service." 

- Debbie Reeve Crook, Head of Marketing and Business Development, Swindon College

Colleys Lechlade

Colleys Lechlade

Package: Gold

"Advertising with Total Guide to is a new level of advertising for us. We at Colleys are working with Liz Ledger, to pin point our advertising to our target audience who are most likely to find a bond with the Colleys brand. She researched our business, uses our business, follows and tracks our business and most importantly, understands our business."

- Donald Cartwright, Colleys Lechlade

Towergate Insurance Brokers
OHM Clothing
AMS Accountancy
Fiona Scott Media Consultancy
Swift Services
Alexandra House
Hospitality Services
Interprint
Optimum Professional Services
Apex City of Bath Hotel

Weather in Swindon - Sponsored by Swindon's Bus Company

Swindon's Bus Company - Weather Sponsor