Wyvern Theatre (Billionaire Boy Promo Leaderboard Ad)

Let's Talk

Your Total Guide To family

New College (sponsor)

Term Times

Parents often dread half terms; having to keep the little ones entertained for weeks on end can be difficult. So you know when to start preparing for an upcoming school holiday, here’s the term dates for this year:

The dates below are only a recommendation for schools to adopt you should check with the individual school if you wish to know the dates they will be using.

Half terms will commence between term dates.

The recommended dates for 2019 & 2020 are based on a calendar of 195 days which means schools will take their in-service days within these dates. 

2020 - 2021 Term Dates

Term 1

Start: Tuesday 1st September

Finish: Wednesday 21st October 2020

Term 2

Start: Monday 2nd November

Finish: Friday 18th December 2020

Term 3

Start: Monday 4th January

Finish: Friday 12th February 2021

Term 4

Start: Monday 22nd February

Finish: Thursday 1st April 2021

Term 5

Start: Monday 19th April

Finish: Friday 28th May 2021

Term 6

Start: Monday 7th June

Finish: Friday 23rd July 2021

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

01 January 2020 – New Year’s Holiday

10 April 2020 – Good Friday

13 April 2020 – Easter Monday

08 May 2020– May Day 

25 May 2020 – Late May Bank Holiday

31 August 2020 - August Bank Holiday

25 December 2020 – Christmas Day

26 December 2020 - Boxing Day

Looking for fun ways to spend half term? Click here to see our Total Guide to Half Term in Swindon.

New College Gif Ad
Roves Farm
Green Labyrinth
Prime Theatre
Future Planning
Dorcan January Animated Ad
Towergate Insurance Brokers
Hillier Funeral Service
STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
Bounce R Us

Weather in Swindon